image AMS Dossier – Ms. Walbush

What do you do at Avonworth Middle School?
I teach 7th grade Life Science.

How many years have you worked here?
I have had the privilege to teach here for 19 years.

What is the best thing about your job?
The best part of my job is interacting with students. They truly make me laugh everyday !

Where did you go to high school?
I went to Blackhawk mostly, but graduated from Rochester High School.

Where did you go to college?
I attended both Duquesne and Pitt.

What is your hobby?
I love cycling! I also like home improvements and repurposing old things!

What is one interesting thing that most people don’t know about you?
I’ve travelled to 26 countries so far and my dream is to go to South Africa to dive with great white sharks!

Do you have a pet?
I rescued two kittens about a year ago. Their names are Charlie and Albert! I also have a really cranky chameleon!

Why did you want to become a teacher?
I have always had a love for nature and critters. I wanted a career that helped kids see how amazing this planet really is! Biology is ever changing ! Not only do I get to teach a subject that I love, I am also blessed that I continue to learn new things!

cats
Ms. Walbush’s cats Charlie and Albert.
Tell us what you think!

